Update (5): Bringing OpenWRT (Barrier Breaker) to TL-WA801ND v2

I created a Dropbox folder from where you can download version 12.09 for TL-WA801ND v2 access points. It also contains binaries of the “Barrier Breaker” trunk as well. Note that the later ones are under development and not considered stable. The trunk builds are more or less actual. If time permits I compile the latest version and update.

Feel free to leave a comment to let me know if the Dropbox works for you.

Read the original post →

8 thoughts on “Update (5): Bringing OpenWRT (Barrier Breaker) to TL-WA801ND v2”

  1. Hello, i installed in my router TL-WA801ND file openwrt-ar71xx-generic-tl-wa801nd-v2-squashfs-factory r39161.bin, work very fine. Please tell me how to install relayd in this router? I try , but this not working. I installed packages relayd, luci-proto-relay, and install procedure from the http://openrouter.info/forum/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=678 but not working broadcast IP numbers of provider.

  2. Hi. Could i ask you to build a ChaosCalmer version with Luci for WA801ND but version 1?
    I can confirm that is working, but v1 has small RAM so i have to install CC without Luci and then remove unneeded packages to make space so i can install Luci and that is time consuming

  3. I downloaded and installed OpenWrt Barrier Breaker r42801 from the dropbox repository you provided on my new Tp-link WA801ND v2.1 and it worked perfectly.
    The whole point of replacing the original firmware was to use coova-chilli or a similar Captive Portal solution for WiFi hotspot, so I tried to install the coova-chilli package via opkg but there isn’t enough space left. I tried to remove some packages that I didn’t need but that actually reduced the little space that was left.
    Here is the output of df
    Filesystem 1K-blocks Used Available Use% Mounted on
    rootfs 320 240 80 75% /
    /dev/root 2816 2816 0 100% /rom
    tmpfs 14592 696 13896 5% /tmp
    /dev/mtdblock3 320 240 80 75% /overlay
    overlayfs:/overlay 320 240 80 75% /
    tmpfs 512 0 512 0% /dev

    Can anyone help me get some more space and install coova-chilli or wifidog?
    P.S: I am not technically adept enough to build my own firmware.

Leave a Reply

